View Full Version : Affiliate Program?
aerojad
01-13-2004, 12:03 AM
So whenever I try to click on the link to sign up for the program, it's a dead link :(
Viper007Bond
01-13-2004, 02:50 AM
I'd probably wait a bit. I think HR is probably going to switch over to one run by them instead of CJ or whatever they're called.
And if you have someone who wants to sign up right now, I think you can have them send in a TT saying you referred them and you'll get credited. :)
aerojad
01-13-2004, 03:51 AM
that would be nice, becuase i believe i am refering someone i know over to HR :)
HRTimothy
01-13-2004, 10:21 AM
What link are you clicking on? You should be clicking on the one at http://affiliates.hostrocket.com which seems to be working fine.
aerojad
01-13-2004, 12:37 PM
the "click here to signup" link is where things are tending to die on me...
The link works fine for me.
Can you view this site
http://www.cj.com ?
Maybe somehow your IP is blocked by them
aerojad
01-13-2004, 12:42 PM
No dice on that site, either.
Hmm... okay well it's probably something on my end, then. *grumbles at his school's internet*
You can always try a tracert to see where it is stopping at, but that is the reason while you can't sign up, because you cannot view cj website.
vanselus
01-13-2004, 08:58 PM
do you have any popup blockers or other software like that active?
aerojad
01-13-2004, 08:59 PM
Nope. It's really odd... it all works on my linux computer just fine, but my Windows2000 box (this one)... it just won't come up.
Viper007Bond
01-14-2004, 03:39 AM
This is quite odd. It didn't happen to make it onto your hosts list or anything, did it?
aerojad
01-14-2004, 03:40 AM
Nope... but I signed up anyway, via linux, and I can connect to the site just fine using the IP addy instead of the host name.
vBulletin® v3.7.0, Copyright ©2000-2009, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.